Final Thoughts – Gravity Falls

Gravity_Falls_Comic-Con_poster

Hello and welcome to my new segment that I would like to call Final Thoughts, where I do the opposite of First Thoughts (if you haven’t figured it out), and tell you about my last and final view of a show that either recently ended or I just finished. And what better show to start Final Thoughts, than with Gravity Falls!

I will have to admit that I am ashamed that I never seen this show all the way through. I did see the first episode during it’s premiere, and a few other episodes after that, but at this time I was either busy with school work, Minecraft, or other stuff that I can’t remember. I didn’t avoid this show, nor did I try to, because what I saw made me laugh. I will continue to watch the rest of this show, but it won’t be now.

When I first saw this show, I was blown away that the Disney Channel finally made a show that actually started to appeal towards a major range of audience, due to the dark ages of the huge landfill of terrible shows that came out in the 2000s. And no, I never liked Phineas and Ferb. I thought it was repetitive and annoying. End of story. The only show in the 2000s that I loved and thought was hilarious and brilliant was Even Stevens. If you never seen Even Stevens, you should check it out, even for those who never believe that Shia LaBeouf was ever good at anything. You know who you are. I am glad that Gravity Falls turned out to be a great breakthrough for me from the Disney Channel, because if you see the garbage that was plagued between Even Stevens and Gravity Falls, then you would know my feelings and how I felt. Actually, there are more garbage coming out today, and more coming soon.

Gravity Falls is really an honestly funny show that did a great job on making jokes upon those who are WAAAAAAAAAAY too deep into these conspiracy theories, and I’m happy to see that. Not that I’m saying every single conspiracy theory is false, but that topic alone is for another day. I love how Dipper was Disney’s answer to Dibb from Invader Zim, looking and stopping the crazy paranormal activities of Gravity Falls that Fox Molder wishes he took part of. Mable, I thought that I was going to hate her, but I ended up liking her character a lot. I think that is because I use to have a really good friend many years ago who was crazier than Mable, so I was able to relate to her. Grunkle Stan was the one who clearly stole the show for me. This guy was hack job that you want to love, and his jokes were great to the point that you wanted to see more from him.

Without spoiling anything, I will say that the ending was great and very emotional, and after the craziness from that episode and the previous episodes for the show’s finale, that’s saying a lot. Over all, this show is worth recommending. It was a show that started off being very interesting, and it wrapped everything up so well that I am convinced that the Disney Channel, no, the Disney corporation, can do something and pull off something that is as incredible, intelligent, and hilarious as this show. I love Gravity Falls. I want those who never seen this show to go out and watch it right now. This is great for both children and adults, because it has something for everyone. Its worth your time, and I will one day watch the rest of this show!

This is only the first of my Final Thoughts, and I will continue to make more of these in the future!

Leave a Reply

